100 Reasons Why I Love My Wife

February 14, 2014 — 1 Comment

Ok. I originally posted this list 5 years ago, but…since it’s Valentine’s Day and I’m feeling all romantic and stuff, I thought I’d tweak it and post it again with a new picture and a few new reasons why I love my wife of 23 years, Rhonda.

 

197028_1916270187602_7823444_n

100 Reasons Why I Love My Wife:

  1. She’s Christ-like.
  2. She’s humble.
  3. She’s kind.
  4. She’s sweet.
  5. She’s smart.
  6. She’s wise.
  7. She’s beautiful.
  8. She’s funny.
  9. She’s gentle.
  10. She has a ton of common sense.
  11. She’s exciting.
  12. She’s patient.
  13. She’s loving.
  14. She has nice legs.
  15. Did I tell you she’s beautiful?
  16. She’s physically fit.
  17. She’s an amazing mother.
  18. She’s a great cook.
  19. She’s is a wonderful homemaker.
  20. She’s strong.
  21. She’s a woman of character.
  22. She tells me what I need to hear even if I don’t really want to hear it.
  23. She loves God.
  24. She has a beautiful voice.
  25. She has nice lips.
  26. She has beautiful green eyes.
  27. She’s well-read.
  28. She’s a hard worker.
  29. She owns her faith.
  30. She loves her parents.
  31. She’s tough.
  32. She’s really good looking.
  33. I have to.  (I made a covenant with God that I’d love her “as long as we both shall live.”)
  34. She smells nice.
  35. She has beautiful strawberry-blonde hair.
  36. She has a lovely smile.
  37. She’s a great athlete.
  38. She doesn’t let me take myself too seriously.
  39. She not easily impressed.
  40. She’s loyal.
  41. She’s pure.
  42. She’s takes care of our cat.
  43. She’s a good listener.
  44. She lets me take naps on my day off without making me feel guilty.
  45. She gets turned on when I fix things around the house.
  46. She’s a woman of prayer.
  47. She walks with the Spirit.
  48. She loves to read her Bible.
  49. She believes in absolute truth.
  50. She cries at meaningful things.
  51. She knows what she believes.
  52. She loves deeply.
  53. She has a cute nose.
  54. She’s content.
  55. She’s rational.
  56. She’s practical.
  57. She will never sing a special in church without practicing the song about 125 times, because she wants to do a good job for the Lord.
  58. She’s an amazing teacher for our kids.
  59. She loves my Mom and siblings.
  60. She believes in me.
  61. She forgives me.
  62. She loves to take walks as a family.
  63. She sacrifices daily for her kids.
  64. She thinks of herself last.
  65. She loves the University of Tennessee Vols and she could care less what anyone thinks about it!
  66. She makes me a better minister.
  67. She makes me a better man.
  68. She is willing to do anything the Lord wants us to do.
  69. She’s willing to go anywhere the Lord calls us to go.
  70. She’s my best friend.
  71. She gets Pushing Daisies.
  72. She gets me.
  73. She loves lost people.
  74. She always stands up for the weak.
  75. She’s compassionate.
  76. She’s sarcastic.
  77. She’s comfortable in her own skin.
  78. She has nice skin.
  79. I can’t beat her in ping-pong.
  80. She cherishes the simple things in life.
  81. She will never miss church unless she’s really sick.
  82. She loves the Church.
  83. She’s mysterious.
  84. She still has a slight accent.
  85. Did I tell you she’s hot? 🙂
  86. She laughs at me when I fall.
  87. She picks me up when I fall.
  88. She loves watching football.
  89. She lets me drink coffee, even though it gives me “coffee breath.”
  90. She supports my ministry.
  91. She empowers my ministry.
  92. I’d be a joke without her.
  93. She laughs at my jokes.
  94. She laughs when I laugh at her jokes.
  95. She’s extraordinarily pretty.
  96. She blesses my writing ministry.
  97. She blesses my life.
  98. She blesses my kids’ lives.
  99. She blesses the life of anyone who will take the time to get to know her.
  100. She’s smokin’ hot! (and yes, I used the word “hot,” Geoff Surratt)

Well, that’s all I can think of right now.

May God bless you–and the love of your life–with true love today and the rest of your lives.

Happy Valentine’s Day.

One response to 100 Reasons Why I Love My Wife

  1. 

    Hi, Ive been doing alot of research and trying to find answers on how to be a better man for my future wife. (Im 25)

    Ive had many struggles and doubts are creeping in as that I might not find her, and that my love for women is growing cold from past hurts.

    Is it wrong to me to want a wife more then anything? I pray for her all the time. I have doubts though that Ill never find her, and that God doesnt want me to have one.

    What does it mean to surrender my desire for a wife to God? If he gave me that desire, why do I have to give it up or back? Why cant I be thankful and pursue someone. I get confused on what that really means.

    and Finally, I dont know if you can answer this question, but Im going through a dry season with God. I am so distant, emotionally withdrawn, I miss having that spark and love in my heart. I cant even attract a woman with how I am now. Ive prayed for months that it will go away, But I dont see any hope or sign that this will happen. Should I expect good things to happen and proclaim I am healed etc?

    I worry that God will ruin this desire, and let me down. I dont want to surrender this to him, its too important to me. I miss having a woman in my life, and its my greatest desire. I would rather settle for an unbeliever woman then never get one at all.

Leave a Reply

