Random Thoughts As I Reflect on the Past Week In Person and Online

February 7, 2014 — 2 Comments

IMG_5811

There’s not much better than dancing the night away with your lovely 10-year-old daughter.

There’s not much better than having a great marriage.

There’s not much worse than having a crappy marriage.

I’m genuinely happy for the fans of the Seattle Seahawks. I love how they love their team.

Richard Sherman is a better person than I thought he was.

Peyton Manning is as classy as I thought he was.

Football is just a game.

Bruno Mars sounds a lot like Sting.

My favorite part of the Super Bowl was finding out that 24 begins 5/5/14.

It hurts to breathe when it’s -23 degrees outside.

Finding out that you’re not really supposed to put two spaces after a period.  Rocked.  My.  World.

When you stand before over 100 men who want to learn how to Lead and Love their wives, it makes you so happy you start to cry…but you hide it, lest they start running for the doors!

It’s one thing to say you’ll “die for” your wife. It’s another thing to live for her.

I love going to church.

I love worshipping with the church.

I don’t always love dealing with the drama that we Christians create but….still…I love serving God’s church.

Bill Nye is not as nice as I thought he was.

Ken Ham is not as smart as I thought he was.

Ken’s sister Mia was a really good soccer player.

I like ham.

I would’ve loved to see my Dad take on Bill Nye. I’m pretty sure he would have rocked Bill Nye’s world in a Christ-like, scholarly, gentlemanly, humorous, and humble way.

I really miss my Dad.

Creation vs. Science is a false dichotomy.

Pinterest vs. Masculinity is a false dichotomy.

Based on the pictures I’ve seen of the restrooms in the hotels and in the Olympic Athletes’ Village from Sochi, I’m pretty sure the Russian government has a different idea of what both “privacy” and “being prepared” mean.

I feel dirty when I chuckle when Olympic ice-skaters from other countries fall…still, I chuckle anyway.

U…S…A!

I love my country.

I love my family.

I love my church.

I love coffee.

When your week begins with a kiss from your lovely 10-year-old daughter, there’s little that can ruin it.

©2014 Arron Chambers

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses to Random Thoughts As I Reflect on the Past Week In Person and Online

  1. 

    I just found out this week you don’t have to put two spaces after a period – when did that happen??? LOL Funny we learned that the same week.

Leave a Reply

