Video Blog: A Thought on Divorce

November 13, 2012 — 3 Comments

In this video blog, I’m discussing an upcoming message I’m delivering on divorce at Journey Christian Church (11/18/12). The message will be available here beginning 11/19/12.

3 responses to Video Blog: A Thought on Divorce

  1. 

    I’ve never heard anyone else describe divorce like I have thought of it – like death but they are still around. Here’s my question for people thinking about divorce – if divorce is natural and OK, why is it so painful and and ugly for everyone involved and in the shock zone? Divorce – a permanent solution to a temporary problem. I’ve been divorced, I think it is OK to say that divorce is wrong. I wish there were a lot more people around willing to say that to people that need to hear it; especially when followed with a message of hope. There is a scene in the movie “Fireproof” that portrays this well.

  2. 

    …the kids will be OK.

Leave a Reply

