Best Worst Food To Eat In A Car On A Trip

July 5, 2012 — 13 Comments

On a long car trip a couple of years ago, my family and I found ourselves a little loopy, bored . . . and hungry, so we made up a game. The game required answering this question: Which food would be the hardest to eat in a car on a trip?

Here’s a list of what my family and I came up with (in no particular order):
-Spaghetti with meatballs
-Chinese Food eaten with chopsticks
-Corn on the Cob
-Spare Ribs
-French Onion Soup
-Fondue
-Alaskan King Crab legs
And my favorite answer (good work Rhonda): Chocolate from A Chocolate Fountain.

I know this has no spiritual value at all, but . . . if you’d like to play our game, just leave your suggestion in a comment and I’ll post it. Next Thursday (July 12, 2012) my family and I will vote on your suggestions and pick a winner. I’ll send a signed copy of my book Eats with Sinners to the person we think submitted the best worst food to eat in a car on a trip.

13 responses to Best Worst Food To Eat In A Car On A Trip

  1. 

    Apple pie a la mode!!

  2. 

    Fried chicken leg is a trick for a driver to manage

  3. 

    Injera and tsebhi (an Ethiopian platter… delicious but messy, and smelly)

  4. 

    Watermelon on the rind with seeds

  5. 

    DQ chocolat dipped vanilla cone.

  6. 

    Sloppy Joe Sandwiches…

  7. 
    Sam Wirick-Velez July 5, 2012 at 2:46 pm

    According to some it would be McDonalds hot coffee. I would have to say Philly Cheese Steak sandwhich.

  8. 

    Real floppy pancakes with lots of syrup.

  9. 

    S’mores!

  10. 
    Faith Jackson July 7, 2012 at 5:15 am

    Fully loaded coney hot dog.

  11. 

    Fondue- melting pot style

  12. 

    Biscuits and Gravy

Leave a Reply

