7 Questions Francis Chan Asks Before He Speaks

April 10, 2012 — 2 Comments

7 Questions Francis Chan asks before he speaks:

  1. Am I worried about what people think or what God thinks?
  2. Do I genuinely love these people?
  3. Am I accurately presenting this passage?
  4. Am I depending on the Holy Spirit’s power or my own cleverness?
  5. Am I applying this message to my own life?
  6. Will this message draw attention to me or to God?
  7. Do the people really need this message?
2 responses to 7 Questions Francis Chan Asks Before He Speaks

  1. 

    Thank you for this post. As I’m about to embark on a speaking path, God’s showing me that a great speaker is a humble speaker.

  2. 

    Thanks for posting this. As I’m getting ready to embark on a speaking path, God’s showing me what a true speaker for Him is like. Appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

