A Poem on the Great I Am

March 2, 2012 — 1 Comment

I’m beginning a series this Sunday called, The Great I Am.

I announced this last week and asked people to read John 8 so that they’d be prepared to meet me this week at this special place.

One of my very talented church members wrote this poem after church last week.  I’m sharing it here with her permission.  Be blessed!

What I Am Told Me
by
Christina Carnegie
Give me your hearts
And I will assuage them with peace
Give me your eyes
And I will caress them with beauty
Give me your ears
and I will grace them with a song of joy
Give me your hands
and I will lead you unto Truth
Come unto me,
for I am Christ–
I am Peace
I am Beauty
I am Joy
I am Truth
Come unto me
All you who are heavy-laden
For I  will make you what I Am
And what you were always intended
To Be
One response to A Poem on the Great I Am

  1. 
    Regina Largent March 2, 2012 at 3:34 pm

    Good Job ! Talent touched by the great I AM!

    Regina Largent

Leave a Reply

