God, I thank you for…

November 24, 2010 — 1 Comment

Salvation

Forgiveness

Grace

Mercy

Jesus

Life

Hope

My wife of 20 years TODAY…Rhonda (loves!)

My kids, Ashton, Levi, Sylas, and Payton

My parents, Roger and Linda Chambers

My in-laws, John and Mary Smith

My siblings and their families

My brothers and sisters in-law and their kids

Journey Christian Church

My health

My friends

Calling us to Greeley

Seasons

My team: Terry, Matt, Jessica, Darlene, Jen, Patrick, and Danny

My Elders: Mark, Bill, Gary, Del, and Alan

My heritage

Florida Christian College

Standard Publishing and Dale, Mark, Paul, Lynn, Sarah, and the rest of their amazing team.

Blythe Daniel

Drs Ben and Sheri Lerner

Your Word

The Holy Spirit

Calvin Miller, Donald Miller

Being able to preach for You

Being able to write about You

Being able to serve people in Your name

Sonny’s Bar-B-Q

Krispy Kreme Donuts

Bloomin’ Onions

The sport of triathlon

Kylee and Matt Boden and their 4 beautiful kids

Southside Christian Church in Orlando

Nikki Quinby and John Evans IB Middle School

America

Coal, Lucky, and Belle

Mark Driscoll

New Life Northwest

Boise Bible College

Trekkie (my triathlon bike)

Coffee

Pop Secret Home-style Microwave Popcorn

Skiing

Volleyball

Peyton Manning and the Colts

University of Tennessee Football

FSU Football

Tastebuds

Turkey

Pecan pie

Thanksgiving

Receiving our thanks

Loving us

Saving us.

For these things Lord, I’m especially grateful today.

 

 

One response to God, I thank you for…

  1. 

    Go Gators! oh…yeah. We lost. 😦 Well next year then!

Leave a Reply

