My daughter was in a flash mob…& I think it’s cool :)

July 27, 2010 — Leave a comment

Last Friday, my oldest daughter was asked if she wanted to dance in a flash mob event at the Greeley Arts Festival.

A flash mob is a large group of people who assemble suddenly in a public place, perform an unusual and pointless act for a brief time, then disperse.

My daughter’s friend is a member of a local dance studio.  The dance studio learned the dance to Michael Jackson’s song “Beat it.”  They practiced for this event for weeks.

My daughter was asked to join ten minutes before the event, so she learned the dance in ten minutes and then participated in the spontaneous event.

The Greeley Tribune did a story on the flash mob and posted the following video.

My daughter is the cute blond on the left next to the other cute blond (her friend) in the red shirt.

There is no real spiritual value to this video.  I’m not going to make some great spiritual application.  I just think it’s cool that my daughter participated and is on the video.  I’ll also point out–with pride–that she got her dancing skills from her Daddy! 🙂

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

