Worship at the NACC

July 7, 2010 — 2 Comments

I love to worship.  I love it.  I love it.

We have three services at Journey, so I get to worship through singing at least three times every Sunday and it never gets old.

I love the opportunity worshipping through singing gives me to share my heart with God and with my fellow believers.

I just finished my first full day at the North American Christian Convention and what I’m going to be thinking about as I go to bed in a few minutes is the worship experiences I had both this morning and tonight.

Let me reflect a little on why I was moved to tears, made speechless, humbled by the glory of God, and pleasantly stunned during worship today.

1) There’s nothing like worshipping through singing with 1000’s of people.  That’s why Heaven is going to rock!

2) God’s Word was incorporated into both worship sets in significant and powerful ways.

3) The worship leader was not the focus.

4) The worship service was well-planned so there were very few distractions.

5) The worship was diverse with a nice mixture of new songs, scripture reading, poetry, videos, artistic images, and even some hymns (well, maybe not as diverse as some would have liked…but it was diverse by “contemporary” standards).

6) Even sitting close to the speakers (up front), the volume was at a great level as to not be a detriment to the worship experience.

7) The team of people leading worship were obviously the lead-worshippers.  They were fully engaged in worship and drew me into God’s presence.

8 ) I came ready to worship.  Worship is about us coming to God and laying it all on the altar; not God coming to us and laying His all on the altar for us.  He’s done that already, now it’s our turn.

If you’re at the NACC, what are your thoughts on the worship so far?

2 responses to Worship at the NACC

  1. 
    Caleb Wheeler July 8, 2010 at 4:30 am

    #3 What a nice switch!!!! We haven’t been to the NACC in a few years, I miss it… it’s always a blessing.

  2. 

    I had an amazing time. It was my first NACC and I’ll never forget it. As you said the worship was amazing as it prepared us for the messages.

Leave a Reply

