Big News! Journey Launches Antarctica Campus :)

May 11, 2010 — Leave a comment

One of our members is in the middle of a 6-month job in Antarctica.

His wife told me that her husband has started a Sunday morning church service with a few of his co-workers.  They listen to my sermons online (from the previous week) and then discuss what they heard.

This Sunday we finish a series called “The Party” which is the follow-up series to the Jesus Series (both are based on my book Eats With Sinners.)

(btw…In a few weeks this series and the previous series 18 sermons, PowerPoint, Big Ideas, etc)–all based on my book Eats With Sinners–will be available for download from my website http://www.EatsWithSinners.com.)

We’re ending the series with a huge tail-gate party (minus the beer :)) in our parking lot after our third service.

My friend’s wife told me that her husband and his small “church” in Antarctica are planning to have their own tail-gate party after listening to the message this Sunday.

How cool is that?  I praise God for my friend’s faithfulness in such a cold, barren, and distant land.

That’s definitely something worth celebrating.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

