A Song That Reflects My Heart

December 11, 2009 — 2 Comments

I have no plans of dying anytime soon, but when I do there are a few songs that I expect to be a part of the celebration.

I want Carol Lenderman to sing “Runner.”

I want Andrew Peterson to sing “Lay me down.”

I want the congregation to sing “When the roll is called up yonder.”

I want someone to sing “Hammer Holds” and “Give me Jesus.”

And I want Avalon to come and sing “Orphans of God.” 🙂

This song reflects my heart for people more than any song I’ve ever heard.  I listened to it–many times–while writing Eats With Sinners.  This song is actually one of the reasons I wrote my book.

We are all sinners and I want all sinners to know that Jesus loves us dearly.

I don’t preach to send people to Hell; I preach to help people find their way to Heaven.

My passion…my heart is that every single person in the world will know that they have hope, that they are loved, and that Jesus died so that they would know that.

With my dying breath, I will make it my purpose to make sure that everyone knows that there are no strangers, there are no outcasts, and there are no orphans in the Kingdom of God.

2 responses to A Song That Reflects My Heart

  1. 

    I am honored and humbled by your request! You are truly a servant of God, a wonderful father, husband, and friend! Surely goodness and mercy shall follow you all the days of your life as you continue to dwell in HIS house!

  2. 

    “I don’t preach to send people to Hell; I preach to help people find their way to Heaven.” Love this comment. You rock Pastor!

Leave a Reply

