I’m Thankful For . . .

November 24, 2009 — 7 Comments

I’m thankful for….

  • God. Jesus. Holy Spirit.
  • the word of God.
  • my wife, to whom I’ve been married 19 years (as of today).  I love you, Babe.
  • my kids: Ashton (beautiful Ashtie), Levi (my sweet, sweet boy), Sylas (the mysteriously wonderful kid), and Payton (my strong-willed, spunky, and precious little girl).
  • my parents, Roger and Linda Chambers.
  • my brother and sisters, Leigh-Angela (aka, “Mary Queen of the Universe”), Leslie, and Adam.
  • my brothers and sisters in law, Jeff, Shan, Patricia, Mark, Dave, Phillip, Lori, Jan, and Tonia.
  • all of my nieces and nephews.
  • the people at Journey Christian Church.
  • the privilege of writing books.
  • my dear friends.
  • my health.
  • my grandparents, Herschel and Hazel Chambers and Tibbs and Norma Maxey.
  • my in laws: John and Mary Smith.
  • the home in which we live.
  • the Elders with whom I serve: Gary, Mark, Alan, Del, and Bill.
  • my staff: Amber, Teri, Terry, Darlene, and Patrick.
  • Skyline Chili.
  • Krispy Kreme donuts.
  • Osaka’s white sauce.
  • Monte Cristo sandwich at Fat Albert’s
  • freedom.
  • grace.
  • forgiveness.
  • salvation.
  • hope.
  • the Rocky Mountains.
  • the FSU Seminoles and the UT Vols.
  • DVR.
  • Florida Christian College.
  • seasons.
  • the Indianapolis Colts. 10-0 Baby!
  • my two labs . . . but my cat and our Dachshund/Lab mix with the submissive wetting problem, not so much.
  • my MacBook and Ipod Touch.
  • Joe and Sue Sutherland.
  • a freezer full of “Arnold” and “Moo-nroe.”
  • coffee on Mondays with Ashtie.
  • the hoodie I got from the people at NYR.
  • Calvin Miller.
  • Mark Atteberry.
  • Leonard Allen.
  • Mr. Earl.
  • Delmar.
  • Alan Kraft.
  • Angel Flores.
  • Travis Jacob.
  • Terry Davis.
  • Andrew Peterson.
  • #1 on the Chick-Fil-A menu with lemonade.
  • Apollo 13.
  • Lynn Pratt, Sarah Felkey, and Dale Reeves.
  • John Denver, James Taylor, Nora Jones, Rascal Flatts, and Skillet.
  • the home-made chips at the Caboose Philly Grill.
  • my ShamWow! towels.
  • Twila Sias.
  • padded bike shorts.
  • Blythe Daniel.
  • long walks on the Poudre Trail.
  • Estes Park.
  • Orange Tree slaw dogs.
  • Keith Simmons and Mark Tyre.
  • the beach.
  • the sport of triathlon.
  • the sport of washers.
  • the Well.
  • the Waiting.
  • The Confessions of St. Augustine.
  • Doc Smith.
  • Dr. Ben and Sheri Lerner.
  • Dr. Seuss.
  • Dr. Pepper.
  • J 4.
  • Jay and Jessica Hurckes.
  • Southside Christian Church.
  • Eastside Christian Church.
  • Christ’s Church.
  • missionaries.
  • the Red Box.
  • my EnV2.
  • the Fun Plex.
  • Alberta Falls.
  • the readers of this blog.
  • my life.
  • a ton of things that I don’t have time to mention because I’m off to have lunch with my beautiful wife, Rhonda–for whom I’m extremely thankful (just in case I haven’t mentioned that, yet.)  🙂

What are you thankful for?

In the comments section of this post, share something you’re thankful for.

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

7 responses to I’m Thankful For . . .

  1. 
    Christina Babbino November 24, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    I am so thankful for my husband Chuck and of course our perfect baby boy, Levi! With that, I am thankful for all of our family. Also, I am so thankful for the wonderful church that we serve in, Round Lake Christian Church! God is good and it is to Him that I am thankful!

  2. 

    I love your list! You are very blessed. Amen to Osaka’s white sauce. I am so thankful for my God, the Lord of Lords and my AWESOME children.

  3. 

    I’m thankful for the same doughnuts you are. I’m also thankful for my dog,Lizzie..though I’m single, she helps me remember the importance of taking time to share affection and love in the middle of my busyness and when I don’t think or feel like I have the time to interact, do anyway. An important lesson that may be applicable in the future in other contexts, but whatever the case, I’m thankful for her.

  4. 

    I am thankful for intelligent people that understand and communicate God’s Word with power, conviction, and understanding.

    Keep preaching for it is through our foolishness that God saves people!

  5. 

    I am thankful for all the pigs (4 legged) that have been butchered to give us center cut maple flavored bacon, BBQ ribs, spiral cut Honey Baked hams, sausage, especially to the pig that gave it’s life that I could have it’s heart valve beating steadily and strong in my chest since Feb 27, 2008, it has extended my life here on earth, But I am really especially thankful for Jesus who died for me so that I will have eternal life when I leave this earth.

  6. 

    Aaron,

    I am thankful for so many things it would take me a very long time to list them all like you have done! I just wanted to say that I am especially thankful that I was blessed with the opportunity to meet and get to know you at Southside Christian Church! You will never know how much the people at Southside and the family I found there eased my transition after a very traumatic move from Missouri! I am so thankful to now be back in Missouri again near my kids and grandkids, but I will forever by grateful for you and Southside for giving me a home away from home!

    • 

      Shirley–
      Wow! I’m the one who feels blessed to have had the chance to get to know you both.
      I miss you both and think of you often.
      I’m so happy you’re at home again in Missouri and that God allowed us to provide you a home away from home in FL.
      Blessings!
      Arron

Leave a Reply

