My Wife is the “Second Best Mommy in the World”

September 24, 2009 — 1 Comment

My five-year-old daughter gave my wife a pretty nice compliment the other day.  Here’s how their conversation went:

Payton–

“Mommy, you’re the best mommy in the whole world . . . no, I’m wrong.  You’re the second best mommy in the whole world.”

Rhonda–

“If I’m not the best mommy in the world, then who is?”

Payton–

“Mary, Jesus’ Mom–God’s wife.  She was the best mommy in the whole world, but you’re right behind her.”

My wife was pleased to be second to Mary, mother of our Lord.  🙂

She then went on to explain that Mary wasn’t “God’s wife”–as only the second-best mommy in the whole world could do.

One response to My Wife is the “Second Best Mommy in the World”

  1. 

    Thanks for that story it was cute. I love how our kids are growing up with the knowledge of the Lord. Elias said tonight while praying for our dinner, “thank you for making all things new”. Praying your family is well!

Leave a Reply

