Promo for our new worship series: Encounter

September 17, 2009 — 5 Comments

On the first Sunday of October we’re starting a series on worship at Journey called Encounter.

A couple of months ago I listened to a sermon on worship by Dr. Henry Blackaby.  Dr. Blackaby wrote the best-selling book Experiencing God.

His sermon–which I’ve listened to about 15 times–has revolutionized how I think about worship.

He defines worship as a transformational encounter with God.

If you’re in Greeley, I hope you’ll make plans to attend this important and–hopefully–transformational series of messages on worship.  If you don’t live in Greeley, look for this series of messages on iTunes.

5 responses to Promo for our new worship series: Encounter

  1. 

    I’d like to track down a copy of that sermon. Worship is such a fundamental element in our journey becoming one in fellowship with each other and God.
    Shawn

  2. 

    I am very very excited to listen to these!! What do I look up on iTunes to find them in October?

  3. 

    Aaron, I can’t see the link to the Henry Blackaby sermon you placed in your blog. Can you tell me where I can find that? Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

