Never Forget

September 11, 2009 — Leave a comment

I’ll never forget where I was on 9/11.

I’ll never forget what I felt on 9/11.

I’ll never forget the look on my daughter’s face when she found out what had happened on 9/11.

I’ll never forget how we prayed on 9/11.

I’ll never forget the men and women who died on those planes and in the Pentagon on 9/11.

I’ll never forget the firefighters and police officers who died on 9/11.

I’ll never forget the innocent people who died in the World Trade Center towers and in the Pentagon on 9/11.

I’ll never forget how this country pulled together on 9/11.

I’ll never forget how proud I was of our military personnel on 9/11.

I’ll never forget praying for President Bush to have wisdom on 9/11.

I’ll never forget the silence in the skies over Orlando on 9/11.

I’ll never forget seeing American flags waving proudly on homes, businesses, and on cars on 9/11.

I’ll never forget the tone in people’s voices on 9/11.

I’ll never forget dinner with my family on 9/11.

I’ll never forget how I prayed on 9/11.

I’ll never forget the tears I shed on 9/11.

I’ll never forget the pride I felt for this country on 9/11.

I’ll never forget the peace I had in Jesus on 9/11.

I’ll never forget the evil I witnessed on 9/11.

I’ll never forget the goodness I witnessed on 9/11.

I’ll never forget.

I will never forget.

Let us never forget 9/11.

 

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

