Getting Hitched!

July 4, 2009 — 1 Comment

I’m at Starbucks writing early this 4th of July morning and I’m grinning because a young girl just got engaged.  I don’t know this girl.  Never met her, but I’m very happy for her.  Apparently, she’s a regular here because every girl behind the counter came out to see her ring, hug her, scream, and bounce up and down with her.

Three of her friends just walked in, screamed, grabbed her left hand to see her ring, screamed again, hugged her, and told her how excited they are for her.

They can’t stop giggling.  How cool is that?

It’s very sweet.  It brings back memories of a night when–almost 20 years ago–I put a ring on the ring finger of Rhonda’s left hand.

It also brings to mind the joy we should have when someone decides to become a bride of Christ by making Jesus his/her savior.

It’s all so very exciting to know that anyone who becomes a part of the bride of Christ (the Church–Rev. 19:7) will never be single again and will spend eternity with the most wonderful and loving Bridegroom of all–Jesus.

Just thinking about it makes me happy.

I think I just giggled.  How cool is that? 🙂

One response to Getting Hitched!

  1. 

    Ha ha, how awesome is that! Makes me think of the two baptisms we had at CIY this year. AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

