Another Reason to Love Five Guys

June 8, 2009 — 2 Comments

My wife wanted to go to Five Guys for hamburgers last June before we left Jacksonville.  I told her we were heading there for dinner on one of our last nights there, but–instead–took her to a friend’s house for her surprise birthday party.

She loved the party, but never forgave me for not taking her to Five Guys before we left Florida.

Last week, for her birthday, I surprised her by taking her to a Five Guys I found in Fort Collins.

The hamburgers and fries were amazing.  We can’t wait to go back.

One of the highlights of the night for me was finding this sign posted by the drink machine:

5 guys

This sign reveals one reason why Five Guys is such a great place to eat:  They know how to take care of their customers.

I’m going to share this with our First Impressions team at Church.  I’d love for us to get really good at treating every guest at Journey as if he/she is the most important person on our premises.  I want every guest to feel the love of Jesus from every Christian they encounter at Journey.  I pray that every guest at Journey will realize that we exist to serve them in the name of Jesus Christ.

People without Christ are not a distraction or a burden; they are our business and I am burdened that we stay committed to doing a great job of helping them find a saving relationship with Jesus Christ.

It’s what I crave for more than anything in the world . . . . including a regular sized Five Guys cheeseburger with ketchup, mayo, mustard, pickles, tomatoes, lettuce, and grilled onions.

2 responses to Another Reason to Love Five Guys

  1. 

    Hey Man, I’m with you on all counts!!!!!!!!

Trackbacks and Pingbacks:

  1. Five Guys Burger and Fries Review – Des Peres, MO - Reviews of Everything - July 14, 2011

    […] am a latecomer to the Five Guys mystique and love. My typical diet is low carb, so things like hamburger buns and fries are off the list. Still, […]

Leave a Reply

