No Fade

June 2, 2009 — Leave a comment

I’m having one of the busiest weeks I’ve had in quite some time, so I’m especially  excited for the family time we’re going to have tonight.

It’s my wife’s birthday, so the kids and I are taking her out for a night of food, fun, and . . . more food!

I’ve been thinking about my wife a lot today.  I’ve known her for 22 years.  Each day with her is a gift and each gift is better than the last.  We’ve been married for 18 years and have learned the value of hard work, commitment, and romance in marriage.  I love her more than I can express.

We work hard at keeping our marriage strong because we both know that–if we’re not careful–the bonds of our marriage could weaken or fade away with neglect, complacency, or the introduction of impurity into our relationship.

I know that I have to guard my heart, mind, and body and be on guard against Satan’s attempts to derail my marriage and my ministry.

This Casting Crowns song really spoke to me today and reminded me that marriages don’t fall apart overnight; it’s a slow fade.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

