Kris Allen singing “God of this city”

May 21, 2009 — 4 Comments

I know you’ll probably think I’ve been living in a cave, but I watched the entire season of American Idol and never knew that Kris Allen was a Christian.  Pretty cool!

May God use Kris to do greater things in this country.

4 responses to Kris Allen singing “God of this city”

  1. 
    Kellea LeSage May 21, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    Hey Arron! I JUST found out today as well that he is a Christian… he’s a worship leader. That never really hit the press like it did with Danny, I guess. But you’re not too far in the cave, because we were right there with ya! =)

  2. 
    Caleb Wheeler May 21, 2009 at 8:18 pm

    Isn’t it awesome arron?! God is truly working in this country and in the hearts and minds of it’s people.

  3. 

    Aaron,

    Another big shock was when I found out that Jason Castro from last season (the one with the dreads) was also a Christian. Here a link of him singing a Chris Rice song with a worship band.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Paok3cTY6yU

  4. 

    Hello there! Thank you very much for posting this. Though I’m not an AI follower I was so surprised when I saw this and was so joyful to hear him singing God of this City. 🙂 Really awesome. I’ll pray that he’ll continue to be faithful.

Leave a Reply

