When they’re your kids . . .

May 6, 2009 — 1 Comment

My wife is out of town at her uncle’s funeral, so I’m taking care of our four kids while trying to work and keep them home-schooled.

Someone saw me with the kids in tow this morning and ask, “Are you babysitting?”

I replied, “No.  I’m parenting.”

When I was a young father, my wife taught me a very important lesson: It’s not babysitting when they are YOUR kids.

Didn’t I tell you she was wise?

One response to When they’re your kids . . .

  1. 

    Amen! I try to tell Kellen’s mom that all the time, but it just doesn’t seem to sink in.

Leave a Reply

