Funny Pic of My Son from CCYC

March 7, 2009 — 2 Comments

I’m so excited that my son, Levi, is with me this weekend at the Carolina Christian Youth Convention. 

Last night, he got to hang out with his favorite comedian Bob Smiley.  Bob posted a funny pic we took with him last night.

BobSmiley.com

2 responses to Funny Pic of My Son from CCYC

  1. 
    JORDAN SAVAGE March 8, 2009 at 5:07 pm

    Hey Aaron,
    I was there at CCYC this year, I am a senior this year so it was most likely my last year. I started going when I was in like 7th grade with my youth group, and I have to tell you of all the speakers you were my favorite. You are a great speaker, and I thank God that I was able to come to CCYC this year and hear you. Your words really really touched my youth group. We’ve got a small youth group, we had 11 people come, and after your message on Saturday night we had three people go up at the end. Two of them were rededicating their lives to Christ and one came to Christ for the first time, Praise God! Even though only 3 went up while we had our devotion time after the message we all made a change. We decided we were going to go back to our home and try to make a change there. I am so glad to say that I can call a man of God like youself my brother in Christ!! I would love to keep in touch with you man, my email is Jsav34@aol.com…if youve got the time drop me a message sometime. Thanks again for all you did at CCYC, you are truly an amazing speaker!! Your brother in christ, Jordan.

  2. 
    Jay and Jessica Hurckes March 10, 2009 at 5:51 am

    So cute! Good to see Jayt isn’t the only one with blinders on to the world!

Leave a Reply

