Take It All

February 5, 2009 — 5 Comments

I’ve been working with the youth at Journey Christian Church since September and I absolutely love it.  We’re in between Youth Ministers and I was glad to step in and fill the gap.

Our students are so amazing.  They are loving and passionate about each other and God.

I came across this video today and had to share it with you.  It’s of the song, Take it All.  This is our students’ favorite song.  They make me do it every week and they go completely crazy during the song.  It’s become our anthem.

I almost started crying last night as I listened to the youth sing the words of this song with all of their might. 

My prayer is that they will always yield it all to Jesus.

5 responses to Take It All

  1. 

    AWESOME!!! Have you heard this one?? I love the message! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6sjYWrpNoCs

  2. 

    Oooh you’re so welcome. =) We just did that song for the first time last week at Harborside and I just love it! Here is the story behind the song. Although you may already be familiar with this because the church is in CO. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m9yoKNzBq3g&feature=related

    Have fun at FCC! Justin’s hoping to collaborate with Rich next year on St. Pete’s IMPACT team! haha! Rich arrived today! Yippee!

    OK, before this comment turns into a lengthy email I’ll go.

  3. 

    Hey Arron, I’m with you. It moves me beyond words to see these kids get excited about worship, and to see them interested in having a relationship with Jesus. It’s amazing…thanks for all you’ve done for Journey youth!! Praying right along side you, ~me

  4. 

    Arron,
    I’m fired up today as well. I just got back from our high school retreat (Christ’s Church at Mason, OH) this weekend. Our kids still let a few of us (50 plus) old farts hang around on their retreats and such. We’re also recently in a search for a youth guy. We had an awesome weekend of worship, challenging teaching, and sliding down a waterslide in the snow. Hanging out with teens always renews my faith.

    Peace,
    Dale Reeves

Leave a Reply

