What Happens When We Die, Part 1

December 8, 2008 — Leave a comment

I think that video is a powerful tool for communicating the gospel.  I’ve made a few videos in recent years to help share a message and I’ve found that those messages connect with people on so many levels.  I’ve also found that presenting a message on video allows for a level of creativity that can’t be reached standing behind a pulpit on Sunday mornings.

When I realized that I would be in Guatemala over a Sunday, I decided–instead of bringing in a guest speaker–to make a video of my message, “What Happens When We Die?”

I secured the services of a man from our church–and a very talented videographer–Cale J. Rogers.

I’d seen Cale’s previous work and I knew that he could capture the “feel” I was looking for in this video.

I love how it turned out.

The positive response from our congregation has been overwhelming.

I want to share it with you.

I present my message, while my son, Levi, and I are running some errands around Greeley.

It’s divided into four parts, so the last three parts will be posted separately.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

