I need your help with my next book.

November 3, 2008 — 1 Comment

Last week I signed a contract for my third book (My first two books with Standard: Remember Who You Are July 2007; Go! January 2009) with Standard Publishing and I’m so excited.  Standard Publishing is a first-class company and I’m so proud to be partnering with them on this important project. 

I’m not sharing the title for my next book yet . . . but it’s a great title 😉 and I can’t wait to share it with you.  It’s set for release in October of 2009.

This next book is a book on evangelism and I believe it has the potential to reach a lot of people for Christ.  I live to reach lost people for Jesus.  My book presents an evangelistic strategy that is not just easy and scriptural; it also presents an approach to reaching people for Christ that really works.

Here’s where you come in:

In my book I want to include case studies of people who were led to Christ (or who led others to Christ) while eating together–one time, or over a long period of time.  Jesus ate with lost people here on earth because he wanted to eat with people for eternity in Heaven. 

Did you come to Christ because someone ate with you?  If so, I’d love to hear your story.

Did you lead someone to Christ through a relationship that involved eating together?  If so, please let me share your story.

Do you know someone who came to Christ because a Christian ate with them?  May I tell their story?

These stories will become case studies that I will share throughout my book.

If you have a story you’d like to share with me, please leave a comment on my blog, or contact me by email at Arron@JourneyChristian.org.

One response to I need your help with my next book.

  1. 

    I don’t have a story for you, but I raised the question on my blog yesterday, “Why did sinners eat with Jesus?” If it helps in any way, feel free to use it (even if you take it in an entirely different direction than where I took it). I’m looking forward to your book, Arron. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

