Keith Green

October 5, 2008 — Leave a comment

I just wrote a book a book for Standard Publishing called, Go!  Moving from Studio Audience to Center Stage.  It will be coming out next Summer.

In the book I use game shows as hooks to teach important biblical lessons. 

One of the game shows I used was the game show, “I’ve Got a Secret.”  In doing research for the book–and the chapter on “I’ve Got a Secret”–I stumbled upon an appearance by Keith Green on the show in 1965.

I’m a huge Keith Green fan, so I found this clip fascinating.

His talent was evident even as a child, but he didn’t experience much success until God got a hold of his life and he began using his talent for the glory of God.

Keith died as a relatively young man in a plane crash in 1982, but before his death he left us with some of the most powerful lyrics in Christian music.  His style was raw, direct, and heart-felt.

In case you’ve never heard of Keith Green and have no idea what I’m talking about, let me leave you with one of my all-time favorite Keith Green songs to show you what I’m talking about . . . and how talented and committed this guy really was.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

