Enjoying the Journey

July 1, 2008 — Leave a comment

Well, I’m into my third full week as the Lead Minister at Journey Christian Church and things are going really well.

So well–in fact–that I feel compelled to share with you some of the reasons I’m enjoying the journey.

(In no particular order)
1. Great Elders
2. Great Staff
3. Low Humidity
4. Finished Basement
5. Evan and Amy (our neighbors)
6. Dr. Eldredge (our chiropractor)
7. The Poudre Bike Trail (on which I wrecked this morning!)
8. Long’s Peak
9. Peanut Butter Gelato at The Buzz
10. Loving People at Church
11. Pounding!
12. The Pool and Slides @ The Family Fun Plex
13. Estes Park
14. Red Robin
15. Robin (my new hair-cutter)
16. The Palomino Mexican Restaurant
17. Prairie Dogs
18. Front Porch
19. Cool nights
20. Rocky Mountain National Park
21. Alberta Falls
22. The Egg and I (restaurant across the street at which I’ve eaten about 22 times)
23. Biking with the kids
24. Walks around the block with my family
25. Wednesday Breakfast with Delmar
26. Contentment
27. Unbelievable Opportunity to Reach People For Christ
28. Did I mention Peanut Butter Gelato at The Buzz?

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

