Book Signing this Saturday

October 24, 2007 — Leave a comment

I just finished recording an interview for the local Christian station 88.1 The Promise.

They are going to play the interview tomorrow (10/25) between 1-1:30 p.m. The DJ told me it is supposed to air at 1:20 p.m., but you never know. Here’s a link if you’d like to listen in: 88.1 The Promise.

They were interviewing me to promote a book signing I’m doing in here in Jacksonville this Saturday (October 27th) at LifeWay Christian Store from 11-1 pm. If you live in the area and you’re interested in picking up a copy of my latest book (signed books are great Christmas presents :)) please come by. I’d love the chance to meet you.

Can I be honest with you?

This (book promotion) still feels a little weird to me.

I write books as an extension of my ministry and because I want to help people, but in order to help people we have to give them opportunities to hear about and pick up a copy of the book for themselves, so we have to talk about it. It’s obvious, but I don’t write books for myself. I write books to (hopefully) bless the lives of other people, so I’m committed to making sure that as many people as possible are made aware that my book exists.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

