"I almost do not have fuel to follow"

September 20, 2007 — Leave a comment

I’ve been out sick for the past few days and not in any condition to blog, so pardon me as I try to catch up. Here’s some random news on my writing ministry for those of you who might be interested (Hi Mom!):

  • As I mentioned last month, Zondervan bought the foreign language rights to my first book Running on Empty and they are releasing it in Spanish in November. I wanted to let you know that they’ve changed the title to: Casi no tengo combustible para seguir, which in Spanish means, “I almost do not have fuel to follow.” I can’t put my finger on it, but–for some reason–I think I like this title better than Running on Empty. Maybe it’s because it feels more personal to me . . . like it’s being said by the very person for whom I wrote the book.
  • I’m going to be doing a book-signing for Remember Who You Are at the LifeWay Christian Store in Jacksonville, Florida on Saturday, October 27th from 11 a.m.-1 p.m. If you’re in the area please come by and say “Hello.” I’d love to have the chance to meet you.
  • The past year has been extremely busy, so I haven’t written much at all, but recently I finished a proposal for a book that I’m calling “Defining Moments: Making Sense of the Moments That Make Us” and I’m almost done with a proposal for a book on evangelism that is yet-to-be-named. I’m especially excited about the evangelism book because I don’t think it’s going to be like any evangelism book you’ve ever seen. Stay tuned!

Blessings!

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

