Funny Parody of Mac Commercials

November 6, 2006 — 3 Comments

My friends at Community Christian Church in Naperville recently completed a series entitled, “Christian No More” where they challenged people to leave behind the empty title of “Christian” that 85% of the U.S. population wear and to become a geuine Christ Follower.

They produced this video for the series. Enjoy!

3 responses to Funny Parody of Mac Commercials

  1. 

    That is hilarious. I saw shades of “The Office” in there also. Great use of expression. I guess I don’t care that much about the issue itself, i.e. “Christian” vs. “Christ-follower”, maybe if I had heard the entire lesson I would understand better. But, what I DO appreciate, is the keen eye that someone over there has on the culture with the intent to put our message in a language that can be understood. That takes thinking, planning, hard work and a committment to raise the bar from the mediocrity that all too often characterizes our efforts. Thanks for not being lazy and careless with your delivery. Great job!!!!

  2. 

    That’s great! sad but true.

  3. 

    Thanks Arron for sharing the brilliance of these parodies. I’ve watched them all, and agree with the message whole-heartedly. In fact, I posted one on my blog, too. I know that the three people who read my blog will love it.

Leave a Reply

