No TV Week–Observations from Day 4

August 10, 2006 — Leave a comment

Observation 2–My daughter has read two books this week and her new favorite spot is her mom’s reading chair in the living room.

Observation 3–My eldest son has used this week to perfect his bike riding. He’s been working on the all-important skills of starting, turning, and stopping. We’ve spent a couple of evenings this week outside–as a family–while the kids rode their bikes.

Observation 4–My wife and I have been going to bed earlier.

Observation 5–I really miss watching Fox News, so I’ve been trying to fill the information gap by listening to Talk Radio and checking the Drudge Report more often. It feels like I’m having to work really hard to stay informed, but it also seems like I’m not missing all that much.

Observation 6–Yesterday, at lunch, we discussed extending No TV week . . . to very mixed reviews.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

