Trapped Boy Rescued By Loving Father

July 21, 2006 — Leave a comment

Last Thursday, in Orlando, a 14-year-old boy was trapped underwater by the suction of the drain at the bottom of a hotel hot tub. When Aljuwon Pipkin’s father noticed that he was stuck at the bottom of the pool he frantically began to try to pull him up, but he couldn’t, so he cried for help.

http://www.local6.com/news/9554448/detail.html

Help came, but they couldn’t pull him up either, so Pipkin’s father began to breathe air into his son’s mouth until the pumps could be turned off and his son freed.

Sharif Pipkin kept his son alive for over 7 minutes by breathing for him.

Yesterday Pipkin was released from the hospital and is expected to make a complete recovery. There is no permanent damage from the event.

Aljuwon’s existence is a miracle. He should be dead, but he isn’t because of a father’s love, commitment, and sacrifice.

As I reflect on this story I can’t help but think about my salvation. I, too, was once a trapped boy rescued by a loving father.

I am eternally grateful that a loving God breathed life into my dying soul when I was trapped by the powerful suction of sin. I was dying, hopeless, and there was nothing I–or anyone else–could do about it, but God came down, when all looked hopeless, and saved me through his son, Jesus.

I’ve been released from death and I’m expected to make a complete recovery. And, thanks to a loving Father, there is no permanent damage from the event.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

