Robby Tebow

April 10, 2008 — 6 Comments

I just got back from having lunch with Tim Tebow’s (Heisman winner) brother, Robby.

He’s speaking at Christ’s Church next week, so we met him at Sonny’s Bar-B-Q to get ready for his visit . . . and to eat some excellent food!

Robby is a strong Christian and the Area Director for the Northeast Florida Fellowship of Christian Athletes. Over lunch he told us about the work his father is connected with in Nepal which involves the aggressive rescue of 5 & 6 year-old girls who are kidnapped and then taken to India to be sold into prostitution.

It is evident that God is using the Tebow family to do amazing things for the glory of God and God alone.

I can testify that the love and humility of Christ was evident in Robby. It was such a blessing to get to know him.

The only bad part was that–for some reason–he’s a Florida Gator fan. :)

Go Vols!

6 responses to Robby Tebow

  1. 

    very touching!!

  2. 

    tim is my idol and my life long dream is just for him to acknowledge my existence. my whole room is tim tebow and gator i really do bleed orange and blue:) last year we had to write speeches for our English class and mine was about how timmy is the greatest role model in the world. i went to the finals and won third place out of my whole school. i have waited inline to meet him at the many different fan days there have been with him and the last one i waited three hours to find out that his line was already full, then when i squeezed my way to the front of the group of the others who hadn’t been able to get a ticket he waved to me and i seriously started crying i couldn’t even talk. i love timothy Richard tebow.

  3. 

    This is really about Robby. My daughter and I attented the church that his parents founded in Jacksonville, Conerstone Community. I will say we were very blessed by the time we had in this church. But now for the story we have always carried this story in our heart and teased my daughter even before Tim became the great football player he is, Robby and my daughter are the same age and he would chase her around the room and grit his teeth and growl at her. This would scare her and Pam would try and come to her rescue. So thanks to all your family and we will always love you for the role you had in our life.

    Love Rose and Khristal Delabar

  4. 

    I met both brothers today. Tim is getting over the viral infection he had :(…He did a wonderful job speaking on anti abortion. They were in WV this evening and I would just like everyone to know, they both are bery swett down to earth guys! Gotta love them for being who they are. You can see the goodness in their eyes and smiles. :)…Their parents did a WONDERFUL job.. God Bless.
    April Altice

  5. 
    brenda mccomas June 2, 2011 at 10:52 am

    You do so much work with kids and I admire you for that. I have them same passion and I am on a mission to reach out to as many teens in Colorado to make them understand the danger of texting and driving. I would be honored if we good work together and roll this out. There were way to many teens in our state that have already died we don’t need any more. Maybe a day at one of the games the Brown family could come at, have people coming into the game, donate a $1.00, sign the pledge and get a no texting and driving thumb band.

    in the us well over 100,000 citizens have died. from texting and driving or talking on the phone! so don’t do it or else!:(

    In our State of Colorado, Last year 6,000 teens died as a result of texting and driving.

Trackbacks and Pingbacks:

  1. Sorry Gator Fans–God Beats Tim Tebow in Presidential Campaign « My Lord and My Blog - November 19, 2008

    […] an amazing witness for Christ.  I’ve had the privilege of meeting his brother Robby Tebow and heard about how God has used the Tebow family to bless countless […]

Leave a Reply

